Festival home page

A record number of 420 entries in 2002 covering 94 classes, and the newly introduced composition class was well received. The opening concert featured Craig Ogden (guitar) and Louis de Bernières - "An evening of Spanish & South American music and poetry". This was a sellout, as were the other concerts by Tom Poster (2000 BBC Young Musicians winner), and the Adderbury Ensemble. The final concert was adjudicated by Tim Ridley. See History for adjudicators.

Festival Winners & Awards:

President's Cup:
Chadlington Primary School with Jane Tailby

Dominique Edwards.

Rotary Club Cup:
Dominique Edwards

Nikki Pritchard

Padawa Award:
Nikki Pritchard

Camilla Harrison

Wychwood Trophy:
Camilla Harrison